My first blog post!!

Hello & welcome to my blog! I’ve been thinking about doing this for quite some time now. This new year I made some resolutions & I’m determined to fulfill the majority of them, this blog being one of them.  You’ll soon come to know that I love crafting in many ways, shapes & forms & I’m always starting new projects.  Some don’t make it past the starting point, but most become my new favourite thing! There’s nothing like having a finished article in front of you that you made all by yourself. It fills me with great pride & leaves me eager to go create something else.

I also love up-cycling / re-loving / doing-up old furniture, my house has quite a few pieces now.  It’s great knowing you’ve saved something from landfill and have given it a new lease of life.  It’s also generally cheaper, better quality than the mass produced, modern stuff & is certainly unique.  You’re not going to find anyone else with one like it are you?

I’ll be sharing a few snippets of family life with you too.  My family is such a busy one, there’s 6 of us, all with different interests.  Then there’s 2 dogs, 8 chickens, a guinea pig & a few fish too. Told you it was a busy one!

Right, well I think I’ll leave it there for now.  I’ve just finished my daily mug of green tea (another resolution!) It doesn’t taste that great but I just have to keep thinking of the many benefits of taking it. Need to go do some housework while the baby sleeps peacefully.

Be back soon…x

Leave a Reply

