Near the end

IMG_5352
Just a quick post to say it won’t be long before crochet project no 1 will be coming to an end. I’m really quite excited! I decided earlier to lay my squares out to gage the size and realised that I only need 2 more squares to make what I think is a large enough baby blanket for my little cutie. He’s only dinky after all.

IMG_5356
I’m sitting here as I type with Glenn Miller blaring out of my iPod crocheting my very last square of this, my first ever crochet project!! I’ve been watching tutorials on how to join all my little squares together, once I’ve mastered that, I want to put a border all around the edge to finish it off. I can’t wait! I’ll be back in a couple of days with the finished results, I promise ……. Xx

Leave a Reply

