That difficult stage

This morning I thought I’d attempt baby bounce & rhyme at the library. We hadn’t been for a few weeks as baby J was becoming quite a handful and not wanting to stay on my lap. So off we toddled, just in time for the wheels on the bus. He managed to stay put for all of three minutes before he was off. It was hard work chasing after him, and there was only so many times I could keep interrupting the others so we spent the rest of the time here



This was his favourite little place at the library. I think our bounce & rhyme days have come to an end and it’s really quite sad. It was a lovely way to spend our Thursday mornings but I suppose all good things must come to an end.

When we got home, the little man went for his nap & I took a few minutes sitting on my front step with a milky coffee, and admiring the little snippets of spring that have started creeping in.





It’s so lovely to see some colour outside at this time of year. I can’t wait for everything else in the garden to start coming to life, spring has to be one of my favourite times of year. It’s hard to imagine being outdoors without a coat and feeling the sun on your skin when it’s as cold as it has been lately, especially with the snow. It won’t be long though.



My daffs on the dining table are at their peak right now, looking beautiful and cheering things up no end. Such a bargain too at 95p a bunch. Something else cheering me up at the moment is my ideal home magazine that fell through my letterbox the other day. Look at those pretty colours on the cover, very springy!



And a free gift of washi tapes. It’s like they knew exactly what I’d like! Hmm, what am I going to do with them?? Someone else who knows exactly what I like is my very generous hubby. He came home yesterday with this gorgeous rolling pin.



It matches the shaker he got me a few weeks ago. I’m a very lucky lady. You think he wants me to bake more?!

I’ve managed to do a bit of crochet in the last few days, not as much as I’d like though. Here’s my flowers so far that will be in my flower blanket 



I have tons more to make yet but I’m quite pleased with these so far.

I’m off to get a bit of hooky in now before bed, Nighty night xx

Leave a Reply

