Spring has sprung

  

It’s official, spring is here! It must be, as I hung my first load of washing out on the line this weekend. Unfortunately, I forgot to bring it in that night and it got rained on but that’s besides the point! I also managed to go outdoors without a coat on. Baby J and I took a little stroll around the village. I put him in his reins for the first time and patiently toddled beside him as he led me slowly along our road, stopping at every driveway, every stone on the ground and every piece of litter.

  

It may have taken about four times as long as usual but he’s really starting to love his bit of freedom.

  

There’s been lots of little sunshiney doorstep sitting too. It’s amazing what just ten minutes of relaxing can do for the soul, it was just bliss. Especially when there’s homemade cake involved ūüėČ

  

There’s a nice sunny little spot in the back garden too, perfect for sitting and chicken watching.

  

Our garden is being lovingly tended by my hubby, he’s working very hard. We’ve still got a way to go to get it ready to open to the public in June. We’ve opened twice before for the annual Secret Gardens of Oxton. It’s a very popular event which has won awards. There’s around 25 gardens that open up for one day only raising lots of money for local projects and charities. I’ll keep you updated with lots of pretty pics in the lead up to it.

My flowers this week are beautiful. Carnations aren’t usually a favourite of mine but the colour of these are just gorgeous. They have that vintage greenish tinge to them which makes them look really fresh & kind of dreamy.

  

There hasn’t been much craftiness happening, still working on the red & white giant granny square. I also managed to bring my sewing machine upstairs from the cellar. That is as far as its gone though, still in its box! I’ll get there, over the next week. I might have to have my first ever espresso too, need to try these out….

  

They’re extremely cute aren’t they?

Xxx

Leave a Reply

