Taking shape

   

A few nights ago I embarked on my new crochet project, the blooming flower cushion. I was so excited, I had everything I needed to begin. Firstly peace and quiet in my dining room, the internet to follow the tutorial (attic 24), wool, hook, hot tea & poppets! All of this sitting in front of this roaring fire.

  

And so I began….

 

  

  

  

  

I love doing this, it’s growing so fast and it’s good to see results this early on. It is one of those projects you really have to concentrate on as you need to keep up with where you are or you’ll find yourself undoing it all and starting again.

   

 

I’m hoping I’ll be finished with this in a couple of weeks, might have enough wool left over to make another cushion cover. I already have a design in mind just in case! 

Just wanted to finish by saying a huge thanks to you for stopping by and taking a few minutes out of your day to read my little blog. It makes my day when I find out that someone else reads it and not only that, enjoys it and perhaps even gets a little inspired to get stuck into a craft too. The world would be a happier place with more crafting going on, I’m sure! Xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Taking shape

  1. Clairey April 14, 2015 / 9:43 am

    Hi Vicki, been following you for a short while, thought I would take the time to say hello ! My daughter crochets, I am a knitter and sewer and keep promising her I will learn, but haven’t yet ! Enjoy the sunshine today, we made not need our log fires for much longer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki April 14, 2015 / 10:16 am

      Hi Claire, thanks so much for that! Sounds like you have a lot of craftiness going on there, you should definitely have a go at crochet, it’s really addictive! No sunshine here, think it’s bypassed us 😔 where are you based? Vicki xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

