Simple pleasures 

I love our slow, peaceful Saturday mornings. All is quiet in the house as the big kids are still fast asleep. My hubby, Baby J and I slip some clothes on and take the short walk to that little Saturday morning bakery I told you about a while ago. Our village is very quiet first thing, before the shops open up for business, hardly any cars on the road and just a few people pootling about, usually with their  brown paper bags containing freshly baked goods. There wasn’t much left when we got there, but we still managed to get a couple of loaves of organic wholemeal.

  
It’s very tasty indeed. Especially with REAL butter…

  
There’s nothing quite like it. I went to say good morning to the chickens and see if they had any eggs for us, and sure enough they delivered! Yummy.

  
A pot of tea on the go with REAL tea leaves, as it’s Saturday. Special treat!

  
As you can probably tell by now, I have a ‘thing’ for polka dots, especially red and white ones.

  
I thought I’d use my best china too, as it’s Saturday morning.

   
 

Don’t ask me how, but it does make the tea taste better drinking it from a proper cup & saucer.

The girls did us proud, eggs were so yummy.

   
 

Along with the bread and tea it was pretty much a perfect breakfast. And just to make my morning even brighter, this popped through the letterbox..

  
Along with a big box from John Lewis containing a very well packaged pressie for my kitchen wall. I love it!!

  
Happy weekend everyone, I’m off to do a bit of hooking now with another cup of hot tea xx

2 thoughts on “Simple pleasures 

  1. Clairey April 26, 2015 / 2:19 pm

    Hi vicki, what a perfect way to start the day ! Trying to finish my essential chores as quickly as possible so I can pick up the knitting needles!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

