Blooming Flower Cushion complete!

After finishing the front & main part of the cushion a few nights ago, I was keen to get cracking with the back. I couldn’t believe how fast it was taking shape. So fast in fact that I forgot to take any photos till right near the end.

  
True to form, I took my work in progress into the bathroom to continue while baby J splashed around. I found it incredibly hard to put this down.

  
The final row of the back is petals to give it a lovely finish. Later on that night, it was done. Just needed to darn in the ends.

   
 

How exciting! Just the putting together to do.

The cushion pad I used is one I already had. It’s a nice plump feather one but the feathers had a really bad habit of poking out and leaving a trail. I decided to run up a little cover for it on Jan. A really easy job that took all of 5 minutes.

  
It’s very rough but does the job perfectly. Now to attach the two sides together.

  
A nice quick single crochet all the way around to secure it nicely.

So…. Ta Dah!!!!!

   
     

I really am over the moon with how this turned out. Better than I’d imagined. It’s really nice to snuggle up with, just hope it stands the test of time, and kids…… šŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Blooming Flower Cushion complete!

  1. Paardje May 6, 2015 / 1:15 am

    That is so lovely šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki May 6, 2015 / 6:31 am

      Thank you very much ā˜ŗļø

      Like

Leave a Reply

