Blanket love

I haven’t touched a crochet hook in almost 3 weeks and I’m starting to get withdrawal symptoms. The mess and disruption of home at the moment hasn’t really been conducive with crafting but I do miss it so. Hopefully next week, normal routine can resume along with some regular crafty time slotted in.

I’ve decided to re-ignite my passion for this project…

  
Do you remember when I started it a good few months ago now? It’s been on the back burner far too long. I think the enormity of it maybe scared me off a little. It is going to take me ages to complete but what a perfect summer project. Here, in my lovely Cath Kidston knitting tin, is where the flowers so far have been safely stashed, awaiting hundreds more to grow with them..

  
I’m very excited to get cracking on this again, think I’d better read the pattern again to refresh myself.

Meanwhile, my first ever blanket made for Baby J is, I’m delighted to say, getting lots of love.

   
 

He cuddles up with it when he has his last feed at night, then it goes to bed with him. He also grabs it when he comes into mummy and daddy’s bed for morning snuggles. He’s never really been clingy to any possessions before but this seems to be a comfort to him. You don’t know how happy that makes me. It really does fill me with joy that something I made for him is well loved and used. 

Happy hooking xxx

Leave a Reply

