How does your garden grow?

It’s an absolutely glorious day here today, the last for a while so my weather app says, so I’m making the most of it. I’ve been pottering in the garden, cleaning the chickens out, a spot of weeding. There was a moment when I was weeding by the water feature, the sun was warming my back, the only noise I could hear was the birds singing, it was such bliss. So completely and utterly peaceful. That doesn’t happen here very often what with the kids, dogs, chickens and general hustle & bustle of life.

We’ve got just a few edible things growing in our garden at the moment. They’re just coming into harvest time. Baby J loves blueberries so my hubby got some blueberry plants. How nice that he can have them fresh from the garden?

  
We’ve also got courgettes growing 

   
 
But my favourites have to be these tomatoes my hubby got for me, they’re called heartbreakers. They’re heart shaped, and I just ❤️ anything heart shaped!

  
I enjoyed some with my lunch today

  
Yummy! Does anyone else grow their own? Xxx

3 thoughts on “How does your garden grow?

  1. Kate Louise McDonald August 17, 2015 / 3:08 pm

    Lovely relaxing blog to Read Vicki, I’ve not seen any sunshine today, so it was a pleasure to read xx ever thought of doing a photography course? Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki August 17, 2015 / 3:12 pm

      Aw thank you! Shame you haven’t been able to get out in the sun today. I actually have thought about a photography course!! Maybe one day, you know how much I love taking pics!! Xx

      Like

  2. Paardje August 18, 2015 / 7:14 am

    Oh wow, those tomatoes really are heart shaped 🙂 Too cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

