One week on..

Well it’s been one week since my spot of guilty crochet. Do you think I’ve managed to steal some more time to hook my heart out?? 

Oh yeah! I can’t seem to put this one down. What a difference it makes when you have a pick-up-quick project. By that I mean one that you can just pick up and do for a couple of minutes or a couple of hours. A nice, easy one that you can sort of do without thinking too hard or concentrating too much.

After finishing all four granny squares, seven rows in each, I crocheted them together and dealt with all those horrible ends. 

  
Then I got cracking with the rows to go around the centre.

  
Even Honey the chicken was impressed!

   
   
So this is it a few days ago with 6 rows, one of each colour, around the centre squares. I’m loving the colours together, it’s a real happy blanket.

I even managed a bit of sunny doorstep hooky. The weather was gorgeous & the littlest person was sleeping so me & my yarn hopped onto the doorstep to make a sweet blanket.

   
 
This is a nice mobile project so I brought it into the car today, along with a packed lunch to sit and do whilst waiting an hour for the eldest child. Baby J slept too which was perfect timing. I was rather impressed with my perfect planning today, I must try it more often.

I wonder how long it’ll be before I’ve finished this happy blanket?

Happy hooking ūüėČ

4 thoughts on “One week on..

    • Vicki September 16, 2015 / 4:47 pm

      Ah, thanks very much! I can’t take credit for the colour choice as I bought it as a kit, but I really love them ūüėä

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

