Happy blanket progress 

Hello fellow crafters! How are we all? Good I hope? Well I’ve been busy here working on my happy blanket and I must say its a pleasure. It’s working up really fast, it won’t be long I don’t think until it’s finished. It’s only been just over two weeks since I started it I think. It came out in the car again with me yesterday and it even made a quick visit into the bathroom while Baby J was having his shower.

  
I sat last night and did a couple more rows while watching TV. It was only this morning when I went to do another that I noticed this…

  
Can you spot the very stupid mistake?? I only did one cluster of tr in the corner instead of two like the others. Ooh I was so annoyed with myself. I couldn’t just ignore it though, I had to undo 3/4’s of that row and redo it. It would spoil the whole blanket if I didn’t.

  
 That’s about an hours work there. I tried to keep my work in this row quite tight as I didn’t want to get to the very end of it to find I didn’t have enough wool. I needn’t have worried though, I ended up with more left over than I had with one less cluster. How on earth, I’ll never know!

  
It’s getting quite a bulky little project to move about now. Not long to go!!!!

  
I’m feeling a little under the weather tonight so I think that calls for early pj’s, ovaltine & chocolate with a happy blanket warming my lap!

Thanks for taking the time to read my little blog, I love writing it and hope everyone enjoys reading it. 

Bye for now xxx

5 thoughts on “Happy blanket progress 

    • Vicki September 24, 2015 / 3:25 pm

      Thank you! I bought this one as a kit, it was actually called the Cath Kidston inspired blanket!! Xx

      Like

      • chouxsy September 24, 2015 / 3:29 pm

        😂 haha brilliant!

        Like

Leave a Reply

