Happy blanket ta dah..

Well, the wait is over. My latest project, the Cath Kidston Inspired blanket is complete!

  
Last night while my hubby was out, I had the TV to myself and the sofa, so I took advantage and sprawled out to finish the blanket. There was a bit of a chill but I was kept lovely and toastie underneath this happy hookiness. My plan was to finish on a pink row then edge it in the pink with a pretty scalloped edge. I’d had this in mind all the way through but after finishing the final row, there was definitely not enough wool to go round again. 

  
This little pile of wool is all that’s left over.

After an emergency consultation with my ladies who crochet, I was assured it would be perfectly fine to finish as it was, no edging necessary. Phew.

So I was just left with the dreaded ends to contend with.

  
Once I’d put Baby J down for a nap this afternoon, I made a large mug of tea and settled down on the sofa with the sun streaming in through the window and got stuck in.

   
 
It wasn’t actually too bad. Luckily I’d already done the ends in the centre of the blanket before I started going around with the many rows.

So, here it is, the finished article…..

   
    
    
 
I’m very happy with my Happy Blanket, it makes me smile every time I look at it. I hope my nan feels the same when she opens it up on Christmas Day.

Now onto the next project, what next?…..

Vicki xxx

6 thoughts on “Happy blanket ta dah..

    • Vicki October 3, 2015 / 10:44 am

      Thank you very much šŸ˜Š

      Like

Leave a Reply

