Hello autumn…

I love the changing of the seasons, I always see it as a kind of fresh start, and a time to feel refreshed and recharged. Although I am rather reluctant to see this summer go. We were quite cheated I think. I had planned so many happy sunshiny days out to parks and beaches for picnics, fun and fresh air but the weather had other ideas. Oh well, we should really be used to the Great British weather by now. Autumn has been a bit shy in showing itself this year. It’s teased us with a few signs then vanished again. We’ve had quite a few beautiful days of blue skies and sunshine recently, so I’m certainly not complaining. There’s definitely been a drop in temperatures now though so I think it’s taken a firm grip this time and is here for the duration. 

But I do love every season for different reasons, and to me Autumn means many things…..

   
    
    

Spooky cobwebs on a frosty morning.

   
    
 The most beautiful hydrangeas cut from the garden and drying indoors.

   
   
Pumpkins can only mean one thing…hallowe’en, which also means I’ll be turning another year older and wiser.

  
Autumn is also the season for harvesting apples. These were growing in the beautiful gardens of Tatton Park when we visited last weekend. 

   
   
Autumn leaves. The colours at this time of year are just breathtaking. So many shades of golds, reds, browns and greens.

   
 
Morning dew in the garden, still looking lovely and lush.

  
Big steaming bowlfuls of hearty porridge. Just what’s needed on a chilly morning.

  
Lots of fireside tea drinking. It’s so cosy having a fire lit, I could just sit and stare into it for hours. Perfect for catching up with my home magazines too, I’ve fallen a wee bit behind…

  
And finally, autumn is perfect for doing lots of happy hooking in my newly established crafty crochet corner! Do you like it?  

What do you like about autumn? I’d love to hear..

Vicki xxx

 

4 thoughts on “Hello autumn…

  1. Zeens and Roger October 7, 2015 / 10:33 am

    The spider web pictures are awesome. I tried and failed to take any decent ones of the many webs in my garden.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki October 7, 2015 / 11:54 am

      Thanks, I wasn’t sure how they’d come out. I took them first thing in the morning when it was really foggy.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. chouxsy October 7, 2015 / 4:35 pm

    Love autumn! I wrote a very similar post last week! Great pics too! Cx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki October 7, 2015 / 4:50 pm

      Thanks! Will go have a look at yours too ūüėä

      Like

Leave a Reply

