Crochet snowflake 

  
I was sitting at my table last night doing some colouring, the first creative thing I’d done since we came back from holiday. 

  
I really enjoy it and I’ve begun to get a little bit brave and started shading too! There was a small voice in the back of my head though calling me to pick up my crochet hooks. I hadn’t been near them since I did that first square of my current blanket a month ago. Must get cracking on that again. Anyway, crochet called, so I decided to have a go of this.

  
My fellow yarny friend who looked after our chickens while we were away, had left this little gift for me. I’d seen this online as it involved Bella Coco, a lovely young lady who does some fantastic crochet tutorials on YouTube and my favourite lady off the telly, the legend that is Kirstie Allsopp. She is an ambassador for the charity Homestart, and they have got together with Love Crochet and Bella Coco to form the snowflake appeal. It’s all about raising awareness and much needed funds for vulnerable children who are unique and fragile, just like a snowflake.

I’d never worked with this cotton before, it’s quite fiddly. Here’s how it grew..

  
I soon got very tangled up!!

   
 
Argh, a knot!

  
Luckily it didn’t cause a problem.

   

So there you go, a finished, sort of snowflake. I’m not enamoured with it to be honest. It’s ok, just not as good as I’d hoped. Still feeling festive though!

Vicki xx

 

2 thoughts on “Crochet snowflake 

  1. Zeens and Roger November 13, 2015 / 4:16 pm

    I made snow flakes last year and they didn’t look like snowflakes until I blocked them. It made a massive difference.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki November 13, 2015 / 4:17 pm

      Ooh interesting, might give that a go. Thanks 😊❄️

      Like

Leave a Reply

