Day 4

A row a day of hooky play helps my blanket on its way.

This new approach I’ve adopted really seems to be working well. It’s making me take myself off into the dining room every day after dinner and complete 8 little rows, all the same. It fits in perfectly really as it takes me about 90 minutes so I get to do my thing for a bit while my hubby does his, then we get a little bit of time together before bed. It’s also very relaxing, a perfect way to wind down after a hectic day running round after Baby J.

So this is my progress after day 2.

  
Day 3, round 3, I decided to get all warm and cosy by the fire with some good music playing.

   
 
Day 4, it’s V-stitches in Bright pink.

  
My 8 golden balloons have become 8 colourful jellyfish!

  
I’ll be back in a few days to show you how I’m getting on. In the meantime, stay warm out there, it’s getting very cold. Brrr xxx

2 thoughts on “Day 4

    • Vicki November 22, 2015 / 9:45 am

      Thank you! I do too, really bright and cheerful x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

