Jar Hugger

This is a post of firsts. First blog post of the year, first crochet project of the year and first flowers too.

I joined a new crochet group on Facebook a couple of days ago and it’s gone mad! My whole newsfeed is full up. I think every crochet addict is on there showing their fabulous makes and it really made me want to get hooking. Although blankets are my true passion, I wanted some instant gratification. A nice quick project I could whip up in a day. So I grabbed some leftover yarn from my Happy Blanket and got started with a foundation chain.

  
I did a row of dc then joined in a ring. Then carried on adding to it..

  
It’s growing!

 

This is what it’s going to become..

  

A Jar Hugger!!

   

  

 

Look at those gorgeous roses! Perfect little addition to my pimped up jar. They’re cheering up our dining room no end on this cold and miserable Sunday morning. And while goldilocks and her two lazy brothers are still upstairs sleeping, mummy bear, daddy bear and baby bear enjoy some hearty porridge.
  
And mummy bear sits dreaming about what other household items could use a woolly hug xxx

2 thoughts on “Jar Hugger

    • Vicki January 4, 2016 / 3:30 pm

      Thank you so much! I look forward to seeing your woolly hugs x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

