Feathered friends

It’s been ages since I blogged about the chickens so I thought I’d give them a little mention now. With all this miserable weather we’ve been having lately, it’s got so soggy in their little corner of the garden. It’s like a bog, it can’t be very nice for them. I’ve been letting them have the run of the whole garden during the day which in turn means they’ve absolutely trashed it! I went out to the kitchen just now and looked out to the garden…

   
   
They’re having a great time!

I do have some sad news too, we lost our lovely Buffy, one of our lavender silkies on Christmas Eve. We don’t know why, she hadn’t appeared poorly or anything. She was a few years old so maybe it was just her time. Still very sad though.

R.I.P. Buffy xxx

2 thoughts on “Feathered friends

  1. Philippa January 8, 2016 / 7:34 am

    Hi Vicky, we live opposite ends of the same road, in fact I think we viewed your house before No.2 came on the market. I’ve been longing to get a couple of chickens for a while now so was interested reading your latest post – apart from them trashing the garden! They do look cute though. Philippa

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki January 8, 2016 / 8:10 am

      Oh wow, hello! What a small world. You’ll have to come and visit one day and meet the girls. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

