Thirty sweet minutes

It’s been such a grey, yucky day here today.  Cold too. There’s not been much happening, my hubby is at work, my eldest son is too. I did have my very first online grocery shop delivered which I was very excited about, probably a little too excited. But it does mean I’m getting to grips with my New Years resolutions. Good start Vicki.

While there was no rain, I decided Baby J and I should get out of the house, just for a short walk. We had some thank you cards to send so we donned our welly boots and coats and ventured outside. Walking without the mobile prison (buggy) takes a long time but it was just nice to be getting some fresh air. We went into the post office to buy some stamps and Baby J attempted to rearrange their beautiful card display. Then a short wander down the road to the post box. This was his first time posting letters and he had a huge grin on his face. On the walk back home he decided he wouldn’t avoid the puddles like he did on the way there. He had the best time splashing in them! What is it with kids and puddles? Like magnets.

  
Back indoors in the warm and it seems the chickens want to come inside too!

  
Excuse my muddy floor won’t you? It’s awful at this time of year with us and the dogs in and out of the garden all the time. Right, time for a mug of hot chocolate and cuddles with my boy.

  
I know it wasn’t exactly exciting, but it was a lovely way to spend a really sweet thirty minutes. 

Happy weekend everyone, hope you find yourself some sweet time too. Xx

2 thoughts on “Thirty sweet minutes

  1. thegeneviever January 10, 2016 / 3:59 am

    Gotta love splashing in puddles once in awhile, that hot chocolate looks perfect with all the fixin’s

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

