Happy blogaversary!

  
I can’t quite believe it but today is Vicki the Craftaholics’ 1st anniversary! One whole year I’ve been here in blogland, sharing with you some of my innermost thoughts, tales from our trips out, but mostly my creative journey into the wonderfully woolly world of crochet. With a few other crafty bits thrown in of course!

I must say though, I’ve absolutely loved doing this. I find it really keeps me motivated to keep calm and craft on! The blogging community here is such a friendly and welcoming one. It’s also inspiring too, reading all the great blogs out there. I must admit, I don’t find enough time to read as many as I’d like.

So in my first year, I’ve gathered 65 lovely followers. I’d like to try and get a fair few more over the next year but I’m not really sure how to go about it. Any ideas?? I’ve had over 3,000 views which is amazing. There’s been over 400 likes on my posts and nearly 150 comments! It’s so nice to be able to interact with my readers. So if you ever feel like saying hello, please do so! And if you like reading my blog and aren’t currently a follower, it’s very easy to sign up, just go to the very bottom of the page and click ‘follow’ and pop your email address in and that’s it I believe. Then each time I post something, it’ll wing it’s way straight into your inbox so you won’t miss a thing! Easy peasy. One of the most bizarre things I discovered when looking through the stats is that my blog has been read in 34 countries! Wow! It makes the world feel a much smaller place.

My favourite thing though is that my blog is my place, mine all mine. It can be whatever I want it to be, and I want it to be a very happy place, where people enjoy their few minutes spent in my little world, cuppa in hand and feet up. 

Unfortunately, I don’t have a slice of that beautiful cake in my hand but I have a mug of hot tea instead, so happy blogaversary to me. And it is a word, I have proof…

  
See!

Much love, Vicki xxx

8 thoughts on “Happy blogaversary!

  1. Clairey January 14, 2016 / 9:06 am

    Hey, Happy Anniversary Vicki ! I didn’t know I was one of 65, that’s great for your first year, well done and keep going. By the way, how are the resolutions going ?
    Best wishes

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki January 14, 2016 / 9:10 am

      Thanks very much Claire! Resolutions? Hmmm, will get to the end of January and do a little review post then šŸ˜‰ xx

      Like

  2. Zeens and Roger January 14, 2016 / 12:29 pm

    Congratulations! I’ve no advice on getting new followers, I’d would like to know the secret though. Time? I love seeing how far my pages have travelled. It’s very exciting! I don’t have cake either, just carrots…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki January 14, 2016 / 1:59 pm

      Ha ha! At least you should see well in the dark x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hannahbanana Crafts January 14, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    Happy Blogaversary! No thoughts on getting more followers but if you do figure it out let me know šŸ˜‰ I can’t crochet but have really enjoy seeing all the things you have made. They are just so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki January 14, 2016 / 3:07 pm

      Thank you Hannah, that’s so lovely of you to say. I’ve loved seeing your creations too, you’re very talented xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

