Captain America cushion

Hello lovelies, at last a crafty post!

So, I can finally reveal one of my recent projects to you, a Captain America crochet cushion that I made for my step-daughters 17th birthday. Today’s the big day and she’s opened it so it’s safe!

I was originally going to make it for her for Christmas but I ran out of time. She’s been a No.1 fan of Captain America for years and she loves her cushions so I thought this would be an ideal gift.

  
It was really tricky starting off. After many attempts I managed this star from a YouTube tutorial. Next bit was the trickiest, making a circle around the star. I just couldn’t get my head around the written pattern I’d found so I ended up making it up myself, hence the slightly wonky look about it. I was so frustrated by this point, this was as good as it was going to get.

   
 
As soon as the centre was done it worked up quite quickly.

   
 
It’s surprising how big it needed to be. Now for the back..

  
 It was no easy job trying to make this while she was around. I found myself hooking behind a big cushion many evenings!

So here’s the finished article..

   
    
    
   
It’s not perfect but I’m still pretty pleased with it and so is Abbie. Happy birthday! 

Vicki xx

6 thoughts on “Captain America cushion

  1. Rachel February 7, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    I love this! My husband and I are huge Captain America fans. I might have to try my hand at making one for us. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin and Sky February 9, 2016 / 3:06 am

    This came out awesome! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

