Mother’s Day

Today is Mother’s Day here in the UK, quite early this year. Being a mum is one of the hardest jobs in the world but its the most rewarding job too and I wouldn’t change it for anything. This year I decided to make gifts for my mum and my mum-in-law. I thought blooming flower cushions would be an ideal project. I picked colours that I hope will go in their bedrooms. This first one is for my mum. Want to watch it grow?

  

It came with me to the coast.
  

To the bedroom 

  

To the dining table on pancake day 
   

Doesn’t it look beautiful with the sun beating down on it?

   
   

Almost done!

  
   
   
I finished it just in time. My brother was coming up for a visit so he took it back with him as it was quite large to post. Unfortunately he gave it to her a week early but hey! She likes it so that’s all that matters.

Time to make a start on the next one.

   
This one came to the park with me on such a beautiful day.

 
I started feeling the pressure by this point as the deadline was looming. Not far to go..

  
With the front done, I got cracking with back yesterday morning. Disaster struck as I realised I wasn’t going to have enough yarn to finish.

  

After contacting my local wool shop (actually my friend who has enough yarn to start her own shop!) the panic was over and the cushion could be completed.

  
And here it is..

  
It looks rather good on my bed doesn’t it? Unfortunately it can’t stay but I will be making one for myself. Will be waiting a while though as I’m a bit done with making these right now!

   
   
The light wasn’t great at 3am for taking pictures and I was past tired. Why do I keep doing this to myself?? Anyway, they’re all done now and I hope they’re well loved.

I’d like to finish off by wishing everyone a happy Mother’s Day. Hope you get to put your feet up and get spoiled a bit. 

Lots of love, Vicki xx

11 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

    • Vicki March 6, 2016 / 10:59 am

      Thank you very much šŸ˜Š

      Like

    • Vicki March 12, 2016 / 6:14 pm

      Thank you very much šŸ˜Š

      Like

Leave a Reply

