Easter treats

Happy Easter everyone!

Yesterday I got that baking bug again, it’s becoming a bit of a habit at the weekends. It was a bit late in the day but I spent the whole evening in The Baking Room , donning my Cath Kidston apron and surrounded by flour, eggs and chocolate. I had some good music playing and multiple cups of tea so it was ok.

First up I made some brownies. These are not just any brownies. These are Creme egg brownies. You can find the recipe here. I didn’t go the whole hog and do the topping but I have done it a couple of years ago and it was oh so good. Super charged with sugar and all things naughty!


Next I made some Easter cupcakes. These too are extremely bad for the waistline, but hey, it’s Easter. Next week I will be starting work on reducing the waistline.


These are plain vanilla sponges with buttercream icing and topped with a cadburys flake and mini egg. Even though it was 11.30pm, I couldn’t resist rewarding myself. Well, I had worked very hard.


On the crochet front, I started to make some cute egg cosies a couple of months ago but put them on hold when I needed to get the two blooming flower cushions made for Motherā€™s Day. I’d hoped to get them finished in time for Easter but haven’t had the time. Here’s a little look at progress for now, and I’ll be back to show you properly when they’re finished.

IMG_4975IMG_4993IMG_4994
Happy Easter to you all šŸ˜Š

2 thoughts on “Easter treats

Leave a Reply

