Slow sunny Saturdays

Yesterday morning was one of those mornings, the sun was shining, we had no plans, so just pottered around in the garden doing not a lot. I love days like this. Look at this gorgeous blue sky.


There’s still a bit of a chill in the air but I don’t care, if the sun is shining, I want to be outside in it, breathing it all in. Our dog Pepper is a proper sun worshiper, every chance she gets, she’s there.


Unfortunately she doesn’t get much peace with little Jude around, wanting to play trains on her!


She often moves to try and get away from her shadow..


Didn’t last for long though!


Did you spot the hosta in the background? Aren’t they just the most beautiful, luscious shade of green?


We have to keep a close eye on them when we let the chickens have their run of the garden. They love them. Morning girls!


They are so comical, this one here tried to eat my phone just after I took this. She often pecks at my wellies too when I’m cleaning them out! Just above chicken corner, is our stunning ceanothus, creating a floral canopy over their coop. I wonder if it does so well because of all the chicken manure in the soil. It’s just coming into flower this week, I think it’ll be in full bloom in a couple of weeks time.


I actually made some magazine time too, it felt very indulgent. Especially sitting here in the sunshine with a cup of tea.


Just to the left of this photo, you can just see a jug of French lavender. The smell is divine.


I wish we could have more days like this.

Happy weekend all, I hope you get to enjoy a bit of slow, sunny time in your patch.

Vicki xx

Leave a Reply

