Cosy Kermit blanket complete

So, it’s been about three months since I started this blanket for my eldest son. Here’s the link to the post where it started out as a wee baby foundation chain. I’ve had a bit of a love/hate relationship with this one. Love the pattern and the softness of the stylecraft yarn, but not too keen on the colours. They sort of grew on me a bit, well all except the luminous green one. There’s just no excuse for that one!

I’d decided when I got about half way through this blanket that I wouldn’t be able to make it quite as big as I’d intended. I only bought 8 balls of yarn for this project and really didn’t want to buy more. So when I got to the end of the yarn, that was the end of the blanket.


It felt like I still had a way to go until a few days ago it just dawned on me. I was close. I got quite excited by that thought. I kept it by me on the sofa and with every opportunity, I hooked away at it. As with most nearly finished projects, it accompanied me to the bathroom while the little fella was in the bath.


Before I knew it, I’d got there. Woo! Just those pesky ends to contend with now. And there’s tons of them.


This job took a while but I was content in the knowledge that it would soon be done and there was not going to be a border either. I decided this because one, I didn’t have the wool, two, I don’t really think it needs one, and three, I don’t think the recipient would appreciate it anyway. So here it is, the Cosy Kermit Blanket in all its green glory…..


It’s actually harder than you think to photograph a blanket. But there it is. I’m all blanketed out now, although I’m a little bit sad that I don’t have anything easy to pick up and work on now. I’ve noticed I find it harder lately to just sit and watch tv or relax fully. I have this need to multitask, and to maximise my time. I’m itching to get started on something new but I’m being firm with myself. I’ve got to take a few days out to catch up boring housework duties and we have our garden opening on Sunday too so once those are out of the way I’ll pick up my yarn basket once more and get crafty.

Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my waffle. It means a lot šŸ˜Š

Vicki x

4 thoughts on “Cosy Kermit blanket complete

    • Vicki June 19, 2016 / 9:18 pm

      Ah, thank you very much šŸ˜Š

      Like

  1. MrsCraft July 1, 2016 / 7:33 am

    I totally get the not being able to just sit and relax. I have to be making or doing something. It frustrates my husband no end!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki July 1, 2016 / 7:36 am

      Ha ha! Mine too, he’s always looking over and rolling his eyes saying what are you making now? šŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

