Another blooming cushion 

I thought it was about time I made something for me, but not too big a project. I love Attic 24’s blooming flower cushion, and having made 3 already, they’re quite easy to do. I wanted one to go on my bed. This is my gorgeous bedspread bought last year from BHS.

And this is the wallpaper that I chose ages ago for my bedroom, it’s currently still rolled up under my bed but one day in the not too distant future it will adorn my walls!

I love everything about this wallpaper, it’s so pretty.

I got my stash of Stylecraft Special DK out and played about with the colours, I love this bit.

After much deliberation I decided on these ones.

And in they popped to my basket, all ready to start hooking when I got time. There’s nothing nicer than a basket brimming with yarn, the possibilities are endless.

About a week later, it began.

Every time I joined a new colour I’d ooh and ah about how nice they looked together. I had no plan for colour order, I was just taking one row at a time.

I was loving watching this grow quickly, blooming into a beautiful flower. I even got a bit of early morning hooky in when Jude decided to wake early one day.

I always think crochet is more productive when accompanied by a few little treats don’t you?

So this is it with all the colours used. I’m just going to carry on randomly and see where it takes me.

I’ll be back with progress soon, in the meantime I’ve been very naughty and started another project too. Photos soon xxx

3 thoughts on “Another blooming cushion 

  1. MrsCraft August 27, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    It’s beautiful. Your wallpaper and bedspread choices are just the kind of thing I’d go for too. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

