No sew bunting 

Do you remember last year when I posted about our Pantry? Well the blind needed cutting down to size and the strip I cut off was too big to just chuck so I kept it with the intention of doing something with it. Waste not want not. Well I finally got round to it. It was the perfect size for a bit of bunting to cheer up the pantry.

I measured and marked out in 6 inch triangles then cut them with nans good old pinking shears.


I then punched holes in the top two corners and threaded through some bakers twine.


It’s great material to work with as it’s nice and thick and sturdy and doesn’t fray. I had to go out and buy some of those super sticky hooks to attach the bunting to the wall, but overall it’s been an extremely cost effective project. And it does what I wanted it to, just adds a little fun to the pantry.

8 thoughts on “No sew bunting 

Leave a Reply

