Red, gold and green 

Autumn’s definitely made an appearance now, I confess I’ve had the heating on a couple of times already. I’m actually really looking forward to it though, at least you can be sure of the weather. Summer was such a let down this year, as it inevitably is every year. We hardly got to do any of the nice beach/picnic/park trips I had planned.

Yesterday I decided to go for a walk to go foraging for autumnal inspiration. I managed to find quite a bit although felt rather silly as people walked past and saw me dithering over which leaves to pick up. I kind of hoped they’d think it was for Jude’s benefit, not mummy’s!


By the time we got home, little man was fast asleep so I took advantage and got my harvest out to have a play.


I had great fun I can tell you. Little things and all that! Aren’t the colours just beautiful though?

I have B I G plans for decorating the house this Autumn. I’ve never done it before but think it’ll really be nice. Last year I made these so I might do a few again this year.

I’d best get busy, lots to do! Xx

9 thoughts on “Red, gold and green 

  1. MrsCraft September 29, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    Fab idea to decorate for Autumn! My son has his birthday at the end of October so we always end up with pumpkins to decorate.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki September 30, 2016 / 7:06 am

      I too have an Autumn birthday, hallowe’en in fact. Can’t wait to get creative with pumpkins this year 🎃🎃

      Like

    • Vicki October 4, 2016 / 9:26 pm

      Thanks. I’m loving the Autumn colours around at the moment 🍁🍂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. paulettemotzko October 21, 2016 / 11:33 pm

    I love your beautiful and colorful photography. Some of them remind me of still life paintings from the great masters.
    I want to also welcome you to my blog Totally Inspired Mind!
    I look forward to reading more of your blog too.

    Paulette Motzko

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

