So many WIP’s, so little time

I have recently gone against all my own rules about not having too many projects on the go at once. I don’t know what’s come over me but I have so many things stashed in bags and baskets around the place, all screaming to be finished. I just keep starting new stuff, even my hubby disapproves.

The longest standing one has to be this…


It’s been in this state for almost a year a half!! That’s disgraceful. It’s going to be a blanket for me. In the new year I will give it my full attention.

Then there’s my blooming flower cushion. Another one for me. I started it way back in July I think? I keep finding excuses not to finish it off, don’t ask me why. I’m just getting a bit bored of it. 


It’s so close to being done, well the front of it is anyway. Just a few rows to go.

I was keen to start working with some of the yarn I brought back from yarndale so I started this…


And this..


I can’t say too much about these as they’ll be gifts, but I’m loving how quick the chunky yarn is working up, really fast. I made the schoolboy error of not buying enough of each (I always underestimate) so both had to go on hold while I awaited delivery of more.


Aren’t the colours of this delicious?  Very autumnal. I’ve been taking every opportunity to sit and crochet by the fire, it’s so cosy.

I’ve also started some leafy things but I’ll show you those next time.

I started writing a list of all my current WIP’s and planned ones, well it was ridiculous.  I MUST start crossing things off the list, NOT add any more to the list, NOT buy any more yarn and most certainly NOT start anything else until I’ve finished a few of these.

If I stick to that then I shall soon be back on track. 

Vicki xxx

Leave a Reply

