Poppy love

This year (a little bit late, but better late than never), I decided to have a go at making some crochet poppies. I already had the perfect yarn in my stash and I followed the YouTube tutorial by BellaCoco. I only set out to make one for myself but I enjoyed it that much that I decided to make some more to send to some family and friends.

Do you like my little poppy field?

Here they are all sewn together.

I had to wait a few days to finish them off properly as I had to wait for the brooch backs to arrive from eBay. They came yesterday and I bought a piece of red felt to help attach them.


I used a pound coin size circle of felt, snipped two little slits into it to bury the brooch back, then mod podged that to the back of the poppy. 

There, all done. What a lovely satisfying little project.

And don’t you think black and red are very striking colours together?

2 thoughts on “Poppy love

  1. PaperPuff November 10, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    These look brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

