Where I’m up to

Hello! I’ve been rubbish lately at blogging. I used to manage a couple a week but more recently it’s been one every couple of weeks. I can only think it’s because there’s been so much going on family wise. There’s been a lot of birthdays to celebrate, including my little boy turning a big 3! How is my baby 3 already?


I feel bad as for his 1st birthday I made him a cake (a two-tiered one no less), though never again. For his 2nd I made him a big card that got shown on cBeebies (Woo!) but for his 3rd I’ve done nothing. No party, nothing. We are going to Thomas Land this weekend so he’ll absolutely love that. I just feel I haven’t ‘created’ anything special for him this year. It’s not like he’s noticed though, just me being me.

I’ve been hooking away behind the scenes making a couple of Christmas presents. I’ll share those with you at a later date when it’s safe to do so. I’ve also started another blanket, it’s going to be one to sell. Do you remember the skittles rainbow blanket  I made in the summer? Well I sold it!! My first ever crochet sale, I was over the moon. I sold it through my Facebook page, if you fancy popping over to see me there you can click here. And I’m also on Instagram, I’m not sure how to link to that so search for vickimccav. I don’t do Twitter, I’m afraid I’ve never got it and never will!

I’ve been getting that festive feeling already, I’m like a big kid when it comes to Christmas! I’ve got a couple of new things planned for this year but otherwise it’ll be pretty much the same as last year. I opened up my December issue of Country Living magazine this morning. I’m completely in love with the cover!


Wow, I just want to wrap up warm and go sit there in the snow with good food, wine and friends. It’s so magical!

We’ve had a bit of white stuff here this morning, shame it was just hail, but still looks pretty.


I’m still mulling the whole blog/media storage thing over. I had my eyes closed tight and just peeked a teeny little bit when I was uploading these photos, half expecting them not to go on!

Right I’m off to go and do some jobs and get ready for The Fabulous Frost Fair this evening, I’m very excited and will be child free too so I can get fully festive with freedom! ❄️🎄⛄️

6 thoughts on “Where I’m up to

  1. Clare November 18, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    Don’t feel bad Vicky. As mums, we spend far too much time feeling guilty about everything. You’re a wonderful mum and Jude’s very lucky to have you. He won’t care that he didn’t get a cake but he’looks had great memories from Thomas Land x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki November 18, 2016 / 11:33 pm

      Ah, thank you Clare xx

      Like

  2. The Artisan Duck November 18, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Hello, I have found you on Facebook 😀 Congrats on the sale of your skittles blanket – I absolutely adored that.

    Don’t beat yourself too much that you didn’t manage to make anything for Jude. Sometimes we just can’t do everything.

    Hope you enjoy your evening and Thomas Land tomorrow. Hx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki November 18, 2016 / 11:05 pm

      Ah thanks Hannah, hope you have a good weekend too xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. MrsCraft November 19, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    Hope you had fun at the Frost Fair! Well done for making your first sale too. My blog has been quiet of late, I’ve been pretty busy with other things and just not had anything to write about. Glad your little boy had a nice birthday. X

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki November 20, 2016 / 7:37 am

      Thank you, yes he had a great time. The frost fair was good too, feeling very festive now 🎄.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

