A little catch-up

I’m so sorry that I’ve not posted much lately. I can’t put my finger on quite why, perhaps it’s because this is just a busy time of year. Or maybe it’s cos I can’t show what I’ve been busy doing as it’d let the cat out of the bag. It could be the whole lack of being able to share tons of photos with you, a problem that I still haven’t gotten round to doing anything about. Or perhaps I just don’t have much to say at the moment? I think it’s all of the above. Anyway, I’m here now. 


I’m actually not in my usual panic for this time of year. I’ve done most of the Christmas gift buying, online shopping is ace, beats trekking round in the cold, fighting  through the crowds. The decorations are half up, by the end of the weekend it’ll all be done I hope. I’m taking my time, no stress here.


Here’s a little peek at this years ‘thing’. I got a good way through this last night with Mr. Buble singing softly in my ear, but I ran out of snow. The lovely Hubby is bringing me more tonight so I can finish them.

I’m even up to date with my magazine reading, I’m normally reading Decembers in January getting all that Christmas inspiration! This year I might even get to try out some of the crafts and tempting recipes. I’m planning on doing lots of baking this year, last years jar of mincemeat is still in date and I’ve purchased a new bottle of peppermint essence and bulk bought icing sugar so I’ll keep you posted on that! The diet starts in January, and it actually will. I’m going to sign up to Slimming World and start running again. A whole new world will be opening up to me as my little baby starts pre-school! I can’t quite believe we’re here already. It’ll be very strange but I also cannot wait to have a few hours a day to myself. I’ll be able to get so much done.

I’m going to leave you with one little hint of what’s been on my hook recently. You’ll have to wait for the finished result. Bye for now…

3 thoughts on “A little catch-up

  1. The Artisan Duck December 2, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    I’ve been rubbish posting recently – think it’s that time of year where there is so much going on. Sounds like you are more than ready for Christmas. I am deeply envious lol. Hx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MrsCraft December 2, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    Those flowers are gorgeous! It is hard to post without photos, I’m lucky that the presents I’m making a mainly for children and their mum’s are happy for me to post the projects as they get a sneak preview!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

