Christmas in a jar

I’ve been planning this little theme all year and it’s finally time to bring the ideas flying round in my head to life. I’ve been collecting the glass vases and cloches from places like T K Maxx and Home Sense whenever I’ve seen them. Some were in the sales but each one cost around £4.00 which I didn’t think was too bad. I can also use them for other things throughout the year.


For the glass cloches I obviously needed a base so after some searching around I discovered that my cake stands were perfect for the job. I’d got some small strands of battery operated fairy lights, fake snow, bottle brush trees and then lots of adorable little Christmassy pieces to create little scenes inside each one.


For this one I raided Jude’s car stash and used some bakers twine to tie a little Christmas tree on top of the truck.

It’s surprising how fast it is to fill them up, I thought I’d run out of stuff but I actually didn’t get to use everything.


These are some of my favourites, the woodland creatures. Although it’s very hard to pick a favourite, I love them all.


A sprinkling of cinnamon scented pine cones and the fairy lights really make these, although each one takes 3 AA batteries!! 


And here they are all together. I think they look really magical. These are keepers me thinks!

10 thoughts on “Christmas in a jar

  1. MrsCraft December 3, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    Gorgeous! I adore miniature things and you’ve done it so beautifully. x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki December 3, 2016 / 3:27 pm

      Thank you so much, that’s a lovely thing to say 😊😘 xx

      Like

  2. PaperPuff December 3, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    These are totally gorgeous. Such a nice display, really quite magical!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Artisan Duck December 5, 2016 / 4:57 am

    I absolutely love these. Each one is its own magical little world. My 8 year old daughter gasped when I showed her these (on Instagram) as she was so enchanted by them 😍 Hx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki December 5, 2016 / 1:34 pm

      Aw, thank you! I did them when he was in bed and they’re way out of his reach on the fireplace so he’s getting nowhere near! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki December 7, 2016 / 9:33 am

      Thank you so much 😊 Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

